JOINING INSTRUCTIONS | ATC | Arusha Technical College (ATC): Joining Instructions Form for Certificate Students 2019/20

Arusha Technical College (ATC): Joining Instructions Form for Certificate Students 2019/20
The College was established in 1978 jointly by the Governments of the United Republic of Tanzania and Germany also known as FRG-Federal Republic of Germany “West Germany”, under the name of the Technical College Arusha (TCA).The College is located at the Central Business District of the Arusha City which is the Northern Tanzania’s centre of agriculture, commerce, trade and tourism. Arusha City is also the Head Quarter of the East Africa Community and is the central point in Africa between Cape Town and Cairo.

It is surrounded by famous mountains such as Mount Kilimanjaro and Mount Meru. In addition, it is the door to the world’s great wildlife refuges including Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti and Tarangire. All these make the location of the College an ideal place for studying.

Part of the responsibilities of ATC at the time of its inception was to train technicians for three years to the level of the Full Technician Certificate (FTC) in the fields of Automotive Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering,Transport Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. In March 2007, the name changed to the Arusha Technical College (ATC) through the Arusha Technical College Establishment Order No. 78 as enabled by the NACTE Act No. 9 of 1997.

This Establishment Order granted autonomy and elevated the status of the College to a higher tertiary education institution.
Here is Joining Instructions for Government sponsored students of academic year 2019/2020.

BOFYA HAPA CHNI To download PDF File for joining instructions form click the link below:  

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post