HESLB | Courses with High Priorities for Loan 2020/21 Academic Year

Higher Education Students' Loans Board (HESLB)
HESLB | Courses with High Priorities for Loan 2020/21 Academic Year 

After establishing applicant’s guidelines and meeting requirements under sections 3.1 and 3.2 above, the following programme clusters will be used to determine the loans to be issued in priority order subject to availability of funds.  
They are divided into three clusters as follows below:-  
Kozi zenye kipaumbele kupata mkopo HESLB

Courses under this cluster include: –
Education and Teaching in Science (Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics
Health Sciences (Doctor of Medicine, Dental Surgery, Veterinary Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Midwifery, Prosthetics and Orthotics, Physiotherapy, Biotechnology and Laboratory sciences, Radiotherapy Technology);
Engineering Programmes (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Mining, Mineral and Processing, Textile, Chemical and Processing, Agriculture,
Food and Processing, Automobile, Industrial, Maritime Transportation, Marine Technology, Electronics and Telecommunication, and Bio-
Processing and Post-Harvest), Water and Irrigation, Petroleum and Gas, and electrical, Bachelor Degree in Aircraft and Maintenance Engineering, Bachelor Degree in Pilot Engineering and Bachelor of Bio-medical
engineering Programme.
Petroleum Geology, Petroleum Chemistry
Agriculture, Forestry, Animal Sciences and Production Management

Courses under this cluster include:
Basic Science Programmes (BSc General, BSc in/with Applied Zoology, Botanical, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Microbiology, Molecular
Biology and Biotechnology, Fisheries and Aquaculture, Aquatic Environmental Sciences and Conservation, Geology, Mathematics and
Statistics, Environmental Sciences, Environmental Health, Wildlife and Conservation), ICT Legal and ICT and Programming, Information Systems and Network Management, Environmental, Urban Development and Industrial Metrology.
Land Science Programmes (Architecture, Landscape and Architecture, Interior Design, Building Survey, Building Economics, Urban and Regional Planning, Land Management and Valuation, and Geospatial Technology).

Courses under this cluster include Business and Management Studies, Social Sciences, Arts, Humanities, Law and Legal Studies, Languages, Literature, Media and Communications Studies.

NOTE: All other courses not listed in either of the clusters, will fall under Cluster III. Higher Priority Courses To Get HESLB Loan

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post